Redefining Recruitment to Retention

Sign In

What is AAPPR?

The Association for Advancing Physician and Provider Recruitment (AAPPR) is redefining recruitment to retention and is the only professional organization where physician and provider recruitment leaders and others who influence recruitment, onboarding and retention can connect, learn and advance their careers.

  • Connect
  • Learn
  • Advance
"You can’t put a price tag on the value of networking with your AAPPR peers! "
— Kate Rader Director School of Medicine Faculty Recruitment, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
"AAPPR provides an excellent space for networking and building relationships with peers, as well as developing a better understanding of how to do our jobs at our highest potential."
— Cressa Coldsmith Provider Recruiter, Summit Health
"I believe the AAPPR membership is extremely valuable to the success of my job as a Physician Recruiter. The online assistance, the networking and the educational opportunities are amazing. I wouldn’t be the recruiter I am, without AAPPR."
— Robin Schiffer, FASPR Director Physician Recruitment & Public Relations, OhioHealth MedCentral Hospitals
"I always enjoying the networking and relationship building that takes place at AAPPR. It is great to be part of a like minded community!"
— Stephanie Jackson, FASPR Physician Recruiter, Reliant Medical Group
events

Webinar: Adapting & Diversifying your Recruitment Strategies with PracticeMatch

Register here Date: Thursday, June 4 Time: 1:00-2:00 pm EDT / 12:00-1:00 pm CT / 11:00 am-12:00 pm MT / 10:00-11:00 am PT Cost: Free Webinar Overview Times are rapidly changing. Have you adapted your recruitment strategies to acclimate to the new normal we are all facing? PracticeMatch is tuned to the evolving pulse of healthcare recruitment. […]

events

AAPPR LIVE Webinar: International Physicians – A Guide to Expanding Access to Health Care

Register here Time: 1:00 pm EDT/ 12:00 pm CT / 11:00 am MT / 10:00 am PT Cost: Members/Free, Non-members/$99 Webinar Overview Given the current strains on the U.S. health care system not only in dealing with the pandemic but also in serving the needs of the general public, international physicians (IMGs) are a readily available source […]

events

AAPPR LIVE Webinar Series: Crucial Conversations – Empowering Your Voice

Register here Dates: May 13 and 20, 2020 Time: 1-2 pm ET / 12-1 pm CT / 10-11 am PT Cost: Members/Free, Non-members/$99 Webinar Overview Get unstuck with best practice skills for high-stakes interactions. In this two-part webinar, Quin Harward from CHG Healthcare will review the key concepts of Crucial Conversations that empower webinar attendees to speak up, share […]

resources

AAPPR Virtual Interview Tips

In collaboration with our members and the feedback, resources, and insights they have shared through Member Chat, AAPPR has compiled the following suggested tips for virtual interviews.

news

AAPPR is here to support our members during the COVID-19 pandemic

AAPPR is here to support our members. In the last several weeks, we at AAPPR have watched our members pivot and adapt to the effects COVID-19 has had on our world and on recruitment professionals. We have listened and are here to continue to support our members. Overnight, the health care industry has mobilized to […]

news

Health eCareers joins as newest AAPPR Strategic Corporate Partner

Health eCareers joins physician recruitment thought leaders as newest AAPPR Strategic Corporate Partner   Expands voice of the Association to more than 800,000 health providers   (Okemos, MI) – Feburary 2, 2020 – The Association for Advancing Physician and Provider Recruitment (AAPPR), the leading authority on physician recruitment, onboarding, and retention, announced a new strategic […]

news

AAPPR changes its certification name to CPRP

In January 2020, AAPPR announced a new competency model and exciting plans to change the FASPR certification to one that strategically aligns with this model. We are pleased to announce the name of the certification is CPRP (Certified Physician/Provider Recruitment Professional). This change signifies AAPPR’s commitment to helping you advance your career. Why the change? […]

news

Research shows that technology gaps at hospitals and health systems negatively impact physician and provider recruitment efforts

Go to the report The Association for Advancing Physician and Provider Recruitment (AAPPR), whose 2,000 members are the leading authorities on physician and provider recruitment and retention, recently completed a technology research study. It reveals that investments in technology to support physician and provider recruitment in the health care sector lags behind other technology investments […]

news

Physician Shortage Continues to Impact Length of Time to Fill Positions

Physician Shortage Continues to Impact Length of Time to Fill Positions Number of Searches per Health Care Organization Continues to Rise Recently released industry research cites trends Our new report has the definitive answer. New findings confirm that the United States physician shortage is on the rise, impacting recruitment and retention at every level. From […]